Karnataka launches 8 new courses this year for the Polytechnic Diploma

The Karnataka government on Thursday began the process of enrolling for the region’s Polytechnic Diploma with eight new courses in developing areas, and revamping existing courses with a new C20.

The Minister of Higher Education, CN Ashwat Narayan, said the measures focus on increasing student employment and aligning the courses with the National Skills Qualification Framework (NSQF) and international standards to meet current developments and needs.

The 8 new diploma programs offered by the Department of Technical Education (DIT) in developing areas include alternative energy technologies, cyber security, food processing and conservation, travel and tourism (including logistics management), cloud computing and big data, automation and robotics. , Film writing and TV production, cyber-physical systems and security.

They are promoting colleges in Garibidanr, Shiralakopa, Kudligi, Rabakavi, Banahatti, Aurad, Bengaldu, Chenagiri, Copa, Honnali and Kapu (UDP), the minister said in his office. In addition to the new addition, there are 33 courses in the Polytechnic Diploma.

In addition, in the third year, 12 science courses will be provided in 12 subjects, including Data Science, AI and ML, Energy Engineering, Renewable Energy, Industrial Automotive and Industrial Electrical, Strategic Engineering, and Sustainable Construction. Infrastructure engineering; Net Zero Buildings, IOT, VLC and Integrated System, PCB Design and Innovation and Medical Electronics, ”explained Narayana.

The enrollment process has been changed so that students can enter the nearest Polytechnic at their own discretion.

With the exception of 26 polytechnics (out of a total of 87 government polytechnics), students enrolled in the remaining polytechnics and received first- and first-degree admission. .

After extensive consultations with industry, academics, alumni and the government, the Minister announced new courses and a new C20 curriculum. Clues have also been added to diploma courses in countries such as Germany, New Zealand, Australia, and Singapore.


Leave a Comment