INDOR – 15,726 on 2,515 open seats to take CET this year

Indor (Madhya Pradesh): Despite fears of CV-19, the DAVV Joint Admission Test saw 15,726 valid enrollments and received a positive response from students.

“More than 20,000 students have enrolled in CET, but 15,726 students have paid their registration fee. Those who have paid the fee will be allowed to take the test; CAT coordinator Kanchiya Ahuja.

Records show that 9,385 students applied for undergraduate courses and 6,341 for postgraduate courses. The registration window for this year’s CET contract opened on July 20. Closes August 11, 11:00 p.m. The entrance exam will be held on August 31 with 2,515 seats in 41. Courses.

It is divided into three groups

The courses are divided into three groups – Group A, Group B and Group C with 1,145 seats, while Group B and Group C have 830 and 540 seats.

CET is a national standard test conducted in various cities across the country. CET centers have been established in 22 cities across the country. This year, DAVV has reduced the number of test cities outside the region and increased the number of test cities in the region.

Overall, eight cities have been selected for CET. They are New Delhi, Prague, Quota, Ahmedabad, Naguir, Kolkata, Rappur and Bila Spur.

The cities to be set up by the Mahaya Pradesh centers are Indor, Bupole, Gwalior, Jabalper, Ujjan, Satna, Kandwa, Jahabua, Ratlam, Cargone, Mandusar, Cinduwara, Dar and Sagar.

Submit the cards to be issued on August 17th

Entry cards for the test will be issued on August 17 at the NTA. Admission cards will be posted on the website where students can download them. A list of test centers set up in various cities will be posted on the website on August 17, the results will be announced on August 31 and the results will be announced on September 12, he said.

A total of 16 DETs under CET

Institute of Management Studies, Institute of International Vocational Studies, School of Economics, School of Economics, Educational Multimedia Research Center, School of Information Science and Prediction, School of Law, Electronic School, School of Physics, School of Materials, School of Statistics, School of Energy and Environmental Studies, School of Computer Science, School of Journalism and Media, School of Medicine and School of Social Sciences.

(Please click here to receive our e-newsletter on whatsapp every day. We allow you to share paper PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published: Friday, August 13, 2021, 12:05 AM IST


Leave a Comment